MeFiMu | livestream channel | podcast! Bandcamp

Demons of Gyrophonia
The Unreleased Tracks

The Demons of Gyrophonia began in 2008 with the unusual instrumentation of Flute, Baritone Saxophone and Organ. While we do play some pre-composed music, we spend a lot of our time exploring sonic textures in free improvisation. Our instrumentation has evolved to include non-standard instruments such as the Knifitar, Electronic Horn, and Recordaphone. Individually, the members are known as Tréteque, Pheatherwäit, and Timbill. We are Gyrophonia. Low, High, Noise.

  1. Ballad of the Moose-billed Platypi
    • 6’34”
  2. Eventual Response System
    • 3’32”
  3. I'm the Scapegoat (But I Don't Eat Garbage)
    • 4’12”
  4. Born Under Punches (The Heat Goes On)
    • 8’08”
  5. Shadows of Tomorrow
    • 9’35”
  6. Under Close Scrutiny
    • 5’21”
  7. Duck Lost in the Forest Being Chased
    by a Swarm of Angry Bees Stumbles Across
    the Gyrophonic Demon Carnival
    • 10’08”
  8. Synaptic Constellations
    • 12’50”
  9. ⅔ of the Way to the Eastern Jumble
    • 18’27”
  10. {}
    • 15’36”
For more information about this release, contact vybeauregard [AT] gmail [DOT] com.